FESTIVALS AND EVENTS

Floriade 2014 Australia's largest celebration of spring - huge flower displays Saturday 13th July 2014 until Sunday 12th October 2014.

Gundaroo Music Festival 10am - 10pm Saturday 11th October 2014 at the Gundaroo Park.

Canberra International Film Festival Thursday 23rd October 2014 until Sunday 9th November 2014.

National Zoo and Aquarium open everyday, always great to visit.

MUSEUM AND ART EXHIBITIONS

Stars of the Tokyo Stage - Natori Shunsen's kabuki actor prints art exhibition Saturday 19th July 2014 until Sunday 12th October 2014 at the National Gallery of Australia.

Arthur Boyd Agony and Ecstacy art exhibition on 5th September 2014 until 9th November 2014 at the National Gallery of Australia.

.

 

 

SPORTING EVENTS IN CANBERRA

 

 

 

Last updated 2nd July 2014

MUSIC CONCERTS

The Owls: Own The Streets EP Tour 8pm Friday 3rd October 2014 at the Transit Bar. Tickets sold by Moshtix.

Sangerfest Gala Concert 7.30pm Saturday 4th October 2014 at the Llewellyn Hall. Tickets sold by Ticketek.

Rick Springfield 8pm Monday 13th October 2014 at the Royal Theatre National Convention Centre. Tickets sold by Ticketek.

Sol3 Mio 5.30pm Sunday 26th October 2014 at the Royal Theatre National Convention Centre. Tickets sold by Ticketek.

THEATRE AND MUSICALS

Brian Cox - Making Sense of the Cosmos 8pm Friday 24th October 2014 at the Royal Theatre National Convention Centre. Tickets sold by Ticketek

.

COMEDY SHOWS IN CANBERRA

Check out some of the upcoming comedy shows on Comedy ACT website.

 

.

Also check out:

What's on in Canberra